MidAmerica Regional Assembly

Annual Business Meeting

This year, we will be holding our MidAmerica Annual Business meeting during the UUA’s General Assembly (GA). It will be on-line only, happening at 10:00 am Central, 11:00 am Eastern, on Saturday, June 26, 2021.

Meeting Connection Information

Meeting connection details will be sent to every congregation (for them to share with their delegates and members), and also to everyone certified as a delegate. Connection information should also be available in the GA app for those who are registered for GA. There is no need for someone to register to attend the meeting, however, all delegates must be certified by their congregation prior to the meeting.

Certification of Delegates

We are asking congregations to certify their delegates (without a fee) through our on-line system. Details of the system will be sent to congregational leaders in a separate email. It will be mandatory that the congregation submit the names through our delegate certification portal for all lay and professional delegates from their congregation by no later than 5:00 pm Central 6:00 pm Eastern time on Friday, June 25. It will NOT be possible to register your delegates after this time.

Polling Software

We will be using separate polling software for this meeting. We will send the log-in information for that system to all persons who have been certified as delegates before the deadline (5:00 pm central, 6:00 pm eastern Friday, June 25). Persons expecting to be delegates, please make sure your administrator or president have entered your name and email into the system by that Friday deadline.

Polling Software Practice Times

In order to help delegates feel more comfortable with the software we will be using for voting at the Annual Meeting, there will be demonstration times to learn about how to connect to and use the software. Please feel free to attend any of the following meetings:

Monday, June 14 @ 7:00 pm Central, 8:00 pm Eastern Tuesday, June 15 @ 1:00 pm Central, 2:00 pm Eastern Thursday, June 17 @ 7:00 pm Central, 8:00 pm Eastern Saturday, June 19 @ 9:00 am Central, 10:00 am Eastern