Headquarters of the Unitarian Universalist Association

Important

Because of coronavirus concerns, the headquarters offices of the UUA are currently closed to visitors. We ask that you contact us directly before making plans to visit our offices in Boston.

During this time, we are fully operational as a virtual organization.

Locations

Unitarian Universalist Association (UUA) headquarters are located in Boston, MA.

24 Farnsworth Street
Boston, MA 02210-1409

Phone: (617) 742-2100
Email: info@uua.org
Fax: (617) 367-3237

For more specific contact information, see our staff directory. Directions, trip planning ideas, and information about area parking are in our visiting Boston section.

Hours of Operation

Labor Day to June 30

The UUA is open Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (EST).

July 1 to Labor Day

The UUA is open Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (EST).

UUA Holidays

The headquarters offices of the UUA are closed on these days:

2021

  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 25 through Sunday, November 28
    (The UUA will close at 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 24.)
  • Winter Holiday
    Monday, December 20, 2021 through Sunday, January 2, 2022

2022

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day 
    Monday, January 17
  • Presidents' Day 
    Monday, February 21
  • Patriots' Day 
    Monday, April 18
  • Memorial Day 
    Monday, May 30
  • Independence Day
    Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day 
    Monday, September 5
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day
    Monday, October 10
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 24 through Sunday, November 27
    (The UUA will close at 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 23.)
  • Winter Holiday
    Saturday, December 24, 2021 through Monday, January 2, 2023
    (The UUA will close at 2:00 p.m. on Friday, December 23.)

UUA Staff

Search the UUA staff directory by name or staff group.

Meeting Room Rental

Meetings rooms at 24 Farnsworth Street, Boston, are available for rental.

Rent Meeting Rooms