Main Content

Commissioned Lay Ministry Council

The CLM Council oversees the program, admits applicants, advises candidates, and conducts final commissioning interviews when candidates complete their learning programs.


  • Rev. Elaine Strawn, Co- Chair, Wooster, OH
  • Jeff Donahue, Co-Chair, CLM, Binghamton, NY
  • Amy Collins, CLM, Cleveland, OH
  • Rev. Dr. Hope Johnson, UUA Liaison, Garden City, NY
  • Deborah Kotte, CLM, Canton, OH
  • Rev. Frances Manly, Buffalo, NY
  • Lori McGee, CLM, Kent, OH
  • Rev. Joan Van Becelaere, Columbus, OH

For more information or to discuss the program, contact