Business at General Assembly 2024

General Assembly (GA) 2024 will take place online, June 20-23. While some events, including the General Sessions listed below, will be available online to the public, full participation and/or voting as a delegate requires registration.

The General Assembly is the annual business meeting of the denomination. Elected moderators preside at the General Assembly in accordance with rules of procedure. General Assemblies make overall policy for carrying out the purposes of the Association and direct and control its affairs. Voting at each regular and special General Assembly shall be by accredited delegates from certified member congregations, certified associate member organizations, and trustees.

The business to be transacted is set forth in the official business agenda.

As General Assembly progresses, this coverage will include annual reports, on-demand video and transcripts for General Sessions, and minutes (available after legal review, usually in the Fall).

Live-streaming Public Video

Registration is not required to watch live-streaming video of the following General Sessions. Co-moderators Rev. Meg Riley and Charles Du Mond steer the General Sessions where the essential work of the Association takes center stage.

  • General Session I (approximately 1 hour)
    Thursday, June 20
    ~1:00 p.m. ET / ~12:00 p.m. CT / ~11:00 a.m. MT / ~10:00 a.m. PT
  • General Session II (2 hours)
    Thursday, June 20
    4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 p.m. PT
  • General Session III (3.5 hours)
    Friday, June 21
    2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT / 12:30 p.m. MT / 11:30 a.m. PT
  • General Session IV (3.5 hours)
    Saturday, June 22
    2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT / 12:30 p.m. MT / 11:30 a.m. PT
  • General Session V (approximately 1 hour)
    Sunday, June 23
    3:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. CT / 1:00 p.m. MT / 12:00 p.m. PT

Join the Conversation

Access the Delegate Platform

To access the Delegate Platform delegates must be registered for General Assembly and have credentials.

Congregations are responsible for assigning credentials to their member delegates. Ministers and religious educators can retrieve their credentials.

Delegates who only want to participate in the business portions of General Assembly without access to programs, workshops or speakers can register as business-only registrants. Payment is not required but a donation to offset production and platform costs is suggested.

You must submit amendments or vote through the Delegate Platform.

Questions?

For questions on assigning or claiming your delegate credentials, or registering on the Delegate Platform, please email gaonlinesupport@uua.org.

For any other questions on the GA voting process, email secretary@uua.org.