Sunday Worship: "Weaving Our Lives" General Assembly 2024

We are all tangled up together in a great web of life that is woven with beauty and hardship, love and loss, thriving and struggle. How do we tend well to the weaving so that all of us are held in care?

Rev. Molly Housh Gordon will be joined by Violet Vonder Haar, Jamila Bachelder, Rev. Leon Dunkely, Rev. Eric Kaminetsky, Rev. Joan Javier-Duvall, Rev. Jordinn Nelson Long, Rev. Aaron Wisman, Rev. Sadie Lansdale, and Rev. Sarah Oglesby-Dunegan.

Featuring musicians: Natasha Steinmacher, GA Music Coordinator; Lea Morris; Francisco Ruiz; beheld; Violet Vonder Haar; Paul Winchester; and choirs from All Souls Unitarian Church, Indianapolis, IN; First Parish in Concord, MA; First Parish UU in Lexington, MA; First UU Congregation of Ann Arbor, MI; UU Fellowship in Athens, GA; UU Fellowship of Poughkeepsie, NY; UU Church in Cherry Hill, NJ; UU Church in Reston, VA; and UU of Minnetonka, MN.

Join us virtually for the largest annual gathering of UUs in worship. Sunday Worship will be live-streamed here, Sunday, June 23, 2024, 1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. CDT / 11:00 a.m. MDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT. No registration required. DVR controls, which provide the ability to pause and rewind the live event, will be available.

The worship collection will benefit Side with Love, including its campaigns for climate justice (Create Climate Justice), democracy (UU the Vote), and bodily autonomy, including reproductive, LGBTQIA+, and disability justice (UPLIFT Action). Your gift to the Side with Love collection supports all this essential work.

Order of Service (PDF)

Sunday Worshipwill be live-streamed here /June 23, 2024 / 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT/ No registration required / GA logo with theme: "Love Unites, Stories Ignite"

The on-demand video will also be made available at the same time the livestream starts. The on-demand video will contain closed captions, allowing you to turn on and off the captions. The live broadcast stream will include "burnt in" captions, so it's recommended to turn off YouTube's auto captioning feature.

Your congregation may request early access to the worship service video. After submitting the request, your congregation will be provided information how to download the service, which will be available starting Saturday afternoon, June 22. Two versions of the service will be available, one of which includes ASL. Captions will be 'burnt in" to these recordings.

All of the music in the service is covered under a Christian Copyright Licensing International (CCLI) license. Congregations should have their own CCLI license if they are using the download or broadcasting the stream. An alternative to purchasing an annual license, such as through CCS, is to purchase a streaming license by song through OneLicense.

Please Note: Congregations are not authorized to edit the service or post it publicly on their own website or social media.