President's Council

Members of the President's Council during General Assembly 2019 Spokane, WA

UUA color stripe

The President’s Council was established in 1992 with the concurrence and support of the Association’s Board of Trustees. The Council is charged with: providing counsel and leadership for Association resource development efforts; helping to increase knowledge and support of the UUA and its programs through advocacy with individuals and congregations; and providing the UUA President with suggestions and feedback on stewardship of the Association and the Movement, and related matters.

“Through their generous commitments of time, finances and counsel, President’s Council members help make the UUA’s mission work possible.” —The Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray

“Through their generous commitments of time, finances and counsel, President’s Council members help make the UUA’s mission work possible.” —The Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray

Members of the Council meet periodically throughout the year, including at an annual Fall Retreat. Barbara Du Mond and Ralph Wyman have served as Co-Chairs of the President’s Council since 2018.

President's Council Fall Retreat

Each fall, the President’s Council meets with the current UUA president and other members of the staff. The Council meets the first weekend in November, typically at UUA headquarters in Boston, and periodically in other cities. The President’s Council meets between Fall Meetings as needed, including by Zoom and at General Assembly. These gatherings include updates, renewed connections, and opportunities to support the UUA’s mission through special projects and financial support.

What’s Happening

The President’s Report will take place at General Session II during General Assembly 2021. You can live stream the event on Thursday, June 24 at 1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 a.m. PT.

Stay up to date on the latest  Press Releases and Statements from Rev. Susan Frederick-Gray.

View the President's Report from General Assembly 2020, which includes rough captioning. We hope you will join us at General Assembly 2021.

UUA color stripe