Displaying 1 - 10 of 265

This list includes every page or product from UUA.org, UU World magazine, or inSpirit books & gifts that is tagged with Economic Justice or its children.

  • The first and definitive history of the use of food in United States law and politics as a weapon of conquest and control Available for pre-order...

    Book | By Andrea Freeman | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Anti-Oppression, Food, Food Justice, Anti-Oppression, Anti-Racism, Economic Justice
  • BLUU Executive Director Lena K Gardner shares insight on the effort, which broke ground in May, and explains how this affordable housing approach reflects UU values.

    By Staff Writer | June 11, 2024 | From UU World
    Tagged as: Anti-Oppression, Building Community, Community, Equity, Home, Rights, Service, Teamwork, Transformation, UU Beliefs, Vision, Anti-Racism, Economic Justice, BIPOC Experiences, Indigenous Rights, News, Social Justice
  • The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Evicted reimagines the debate on poverty, making a “provocative and compelling” (NPR) argument about why it persists in America: because the rest of us benefit from it.

    Book | By Matthew Desmond | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Anti-Oppression, Poverty, Anti-Oppression, Economic Justice, Social Justice
  • Paris Review contributor Katy Kelleher explores our obsession with gorgeous things, unveiling the fraught histories of makeup, flowers, perfume, silk, and other beautiful objects.

    Book | By Katy Kelleher | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Beauty, History, Science, Economic Justice, History, Racial Justice
  • From renowned organizers and activists Leah Hunt-Hendrix and Astra Taylor, comes the first in-depth examination of Solidarity - not just as a rallying cry, but as potent political movement with potential to effect lasting change...

    Book | By Leah Hunt-Hendrix, Astra Taylor | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Anti-Oppression, Politics, Solidarity, Anti-Oppression, Climate Justice, Economic Justice, Racial Justice, Social Justice
  • For fans of Sapiens and The Dawn of Everything, a groundbreaking exploration of gendered oppression—its origins, its histories, our attempts to understand it, and our efforts to combat it...

    Book | By Angela Saini | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Gender, Gender Justice, History, Science, Women, Equal Opportunity, History
  • In this young adult adaptation, Pulitzer Prize-winning author Isabel Wilkerson explores the unspoken hierarchies that divide us across lines of race and class. Revealing and timely, this work will speak to young people who are engaged more than ever with the world around them, or to anyone who...

    Book | By Isabel Wilkerson | For Youth | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Anti-Oppression, History, Anti-Oppression, Anti-Racism, Economic Justice, History, Social Justice
  • A provocative analysis of the dysfunctional colonial dynamics at play in philanthropy and finance. Award-winning philanthropy executive Edgar Villanueva draws from the traditions from the Native way to prescribe the medicine for restoring balance and healing our divides.

    Book | By Edgar Villanueva | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Economic Justice
  • Join the call of a just kitchen: where meal preparation is as much an act of resistance against injustice as marches and protests.

    Book | By Derrick Weston, Anna Woofenden | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Food, Food Justice
  • A new book by the Pulitzer Prize-winning writer about the twenty-first-century Latino experience and identity.

    Book | By Héctor Tobar | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Culture, Identity, Immigration, Anti-Racism, Economic Justice, Immigration, Racial Justice, Social Justice