Displaying 1 - 10 of 65

This list includes every page or product from UUA.org, UU World magazine, or inSpirit books & gifts that is tagged with Gender Justice or its children.

  • Learn how to join the conversation about this book, edited by Peggy Gillespie, that can be a catalyst for meaningful action and reflection.

    By Staff Writer | July 1, 2024 | From UU World
    Tagged as: Anti-Oppression, Beauty, Body, Gender, Gender Justice, Happiness, Joy, Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender/Queer, Personal Stories, Relationships, Wholeness, Anti-Oppression, LGBTQ Issues, Intersectionality, News
  • On May 20, the Unitarian Universalist Association’s Board of Trustees added the item to the General Assembly’s final agenda. Review it in full.

    By Staff Writer | May 30, 2024 | From UU World
    Tagged as: Anti-Oppression, Gender, Gender Justice, Human Rights, Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender/Queer, Social Justice at GA, LGBTQ Issues, Sexism/Gender-Based Oppression, General Assembly, News
  • To mark the milestone, revisit photos of some of the joyous events that followed the landmark decision.

    By Staff Writer | May 8, 2024 | From Life
    Tagged as: America, Democracy, Family, Gender, Gender Justice, Joy, Justice, Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender/Queer, Marriage, Progress, LGBTQ Issues, Marriage Equality, History, Social Justice
  • Progressive faith groups are partnering with frontline organizers to offer gender-expansive people resources that can help with making a move, either permanent or temporary.

    By Fin Leary | March 28, 2024 | From Life
    Tagged as: Activism, Anti-Oppression, Body, Gender, Gender Justice, Hope, Human Rights, Interdependence, Justice, Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender/Queer, Service, Anti-Oppression, LGBTQ Issues, BIPOC Experiences, Sexism/Gender-Based Oppression, Transphobia, News, Social Justice
  • The Spring/Summer 2024 issue of UU World amplifies stories of shared ministry within the UU community.

    By Kristen Cox Roby | April 1, 2024 | From UU World
    Tagged as: Community, Gender Justice, Nourishing the Spirit, Shared Ministry Teams, LGBTQ Issues
  • From a global icon, a bold, essential account of how a fear of gender is fueling reactionary politics around the world.

    Book | By Judith Butler | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Fear, Gender, Gender Justice, Identity, Politics
  • In the third week of Side With Love’s campaign, we contemplate our individual rights and our responsibilities toward others.

    By Staff Writer | February 1, 2024 | From Spirit
    Tagged as: Activism, Gender Justice, Spiritual Practice, UU Beliefs, UU Identity, LGBTQ Issues, Intersectionality
  • For fans of Sapiens and The Dawn of Everything, a groundbreaking exploration of gendered oppression—its origins, its histories, our attempts to understand it, and our efforts to combat it...

    Book | By Angela Saini | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Gender, Gender Justice, History, Science, Women, Equal Opportunity, History
  • In responding to recent attacks on trans and nonbinary+ people, the UUA calls out the dangerous anti-democratic practices being used to silence dissent. We pledge our continued commitment to protect peoples' right to feel safe expressing their identity and to defend democratic institutions.

    May 5, 2023 | From Press Releases
    Tagged as: #LGBTQ, #SideWithLove, Gender Justice, LGBTQ Welcome & Equality, Religious & Civil Liberties
  • The only book on this subject written by a primary care doctor who is a woman of color, DISMISSED examines all forms of bias – those related to race and ethnicity, gender identity and sexual orientation, age, disabilities, obesity, and the increasing bias against science – instructing patients,...

    Book | By Angela Marshall, Kathy Palokoff | From inSpirit: The UU Book and Gift Shop
    Tagged as: Disability, Gender Justice, Health, Women