Search Our Site

Page Navigation

Section Banner

Recipients of the Angus MacLean Award

2014: Bonita (Nita) Penfold
2013: Linda Olson Peebles
2012: Liz Jones
2011: Barry Andrews
2010: Elizabeth Strong
2009: William G. Sinkford
2008: Helen Bishop
2007: Gail L. Forsyth-Vail
2006: Jacqui A. James
2005: Makanah Morriss
2004: Betty Jo Middleton
2003: Tirell Kimball
2002: Pat Ellenwood
2001: Elizabeth Stevens
2000: Jeannellen Ryan
1999: Carol A. Taylor
1998: Frank E. Robertson
1997: Marjorie C. Skwire
1996: Mary Ann Moore
1995: Norma Veridan
1994: Dorothy Tilden Spoerl
1993: Fred and Betty Ward
1992: Junella Elizabeth Hanson
1991: Eleanor Boyles Hunting
1990: Wayne B. Arnason
1989: Alice M. Harrison
1988: Ann Fields
1987: Barbara Marshman
1986: Robert L'Hommedieu Miller
1985: Margaret K. Gooding
1984: Richard S. Gilbert
1983: Elizabeth Holden Baker
1982: Gordon B. McKeeman
1981: Jean Starr Willliams
1980: Til Evans
1979: Heather McDonald
1978: Christine M. Wetzel
1977: Eugene B. Navias
1976: Hugo and Barbara Hollerorth
1975: Roberta Nelson
1974: Margaret Odell
1973: Mary Elizabeth Anastos
1972: Joan Welch Goodwin

For more information contact religiouseducation @

This work is made possible by the generosity of individual donors and congregations. Please consider making a donation today.

Last updated on Monday, July 21, 2014.

Sidebar Content, Page Navigation



Magnify Image
Angus H. MacLean Award recipients Gail Forsyth-Vail (2007), Rev. Dr. Barry Andrews (2011), and Helen Bishop (2008) at the 2011 Liberal Religious Educators Association meeting in Portland, Oregon.

Updated and Popular

Recently Updated

For Newcomers

Learn more about the Beliefs & Principles of Unitarian Universalism, or read our online magazine, UU World, for features on today's Unitarian Universalists. Visit an online UU church, or find a congregation near you.

Page Navigation