Dimensions of Faith Development Renaissance Module - August 23

Dimensions of Faith Development Renaissance Module

Natalie Briscoe has authored groundbreaking work for a new look at the Dimensions of Faith Development, as the field of Human Development has evolved past the traditional theories of the 1960s and 1970s, which are problematically rooted in colonial, patriarchal, and racist systems. In this series, religious educators and other leaders will explore the idea of a counter-cultural narrative of Faith Development which knits together all of these areas of the congregation into a holistic view of multicultural transformation. Participants will

Gain a view of Faith Development that is central to the congregation's work and weaves together all of the primary ministries of a religious body;

Develop a method for dismantling white supremacy culture within their congregation and in the world through the content and method of Lifespan Faith Development within their congregations;

Envision a model for "What's Next" in our work of dismantling white supremacy culture that leaves participants feeling empowered to move forward with the work; and

Take away a collection of stories that both forms a multicultural narrative for our faith journey and communicates our UU values.

Co-Facilitated by: Natalie Briscoe, Lillian Drab Braddick and Nancy Combs-Morgan

Tuesdays 
9:00am Pacific - 10:30am Pacific
10:00am Mountain - 11:30am Mountain
11:00am Central - 12:30pm Central
Noon Eastern -1:30pm Eastern

August 23, 2022
August 30, 2022
September 6, 2022
September 13, 2022

Cost $175 Paid upon registering

Fill out my online form.

Copy the Google (ICS) or Outlook (ICS) link address to subscribe to this event (or download the file to import it) in a program which supports the iCal format.