Leading from the Heart

Event format: Online

Date & time:

  • Passed: Wednesday, September 6, 2023, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm PDT
2 heart-flowers in a pot

In this 3- part series for budding and experienced leaders, participating will ground you in your own spiritual soil, acknowledge roots, discern flowers, find abundance, and preserve seeds to keep the harvest going.

Topics will include: UU and ancestral theology, the synergy of passion and mission, living out of conviction.

When: Register for sessions on either Wednesdays Sept. 6, Oct. 11, and Nov. 1 from 2-3:30pm PT or Thursdays Sept. 7, Oct. 12, and Nov. 2 from 7-8:30pm PT. Participants will spend about 4 hours a month in a variety of solo work, small group discussion (one/ month on group’s own time frame) and these full group monthly meeting.

Full group Sessions: 

Wednesdays Sept. 6, Oct. 11, and Nov. 1 from 2-3:30 pm Pacific/ 5-6:30pm Eastern/ 4-5:30pm Central /3-4:30 pm Mountain / 1-2:30 pm Alaska / 12pm Hawaii or

Thursdays Sept. 7, Oct. 12, and Nov. 2 from 7-8:30pm Pacific/ 10-11:30pm Eastern/ 9-10:30pm Central / 8-9:30pm Mountain / 6-7:30pm Alaska / 4pm Hawaii

The same topic will be covered at both sessions, so you can register for whatever session works for you.

Who: 
Lay leaders in different areas of ministry (not limited to board). Congregational teams are encouraged but not required.

Registration will close at noon on Monday, September 4.

Fee: $15-$30-$60 per person, sliding scale, sliding scale based on your assessment of your ability to pay

Hosted by: PWR Staff led by Rev. Summer Albayati and Dr. Melissa James

Register Online

Copy the iCalendar (ICS) link address to subscribe to this event (or download the file to import it) in a program which supports the iCal format.