Centering Marginalized Youth

Event format: Online

Date & time:

  • -
  • -

Type of event: Webinar

Centering Marginalized Youth

Many congregations across the UUA are wrestling with issues arising from systemic oppression and how to not just combat them, but how to eradicate those unjust systems altogether. As we partner with youth to engage in spiritually nourishing, life-affirming faith formation, there are no more salient issues to explore than our program's attempts at inclusivity and accessibility. In this webinar, ably led by youth, Celina Steinberg, long time advisor and Chaplain, Rev Justin Almeida, and former DRE turned Congregational Life Staff, Melissa Johnson, participants will explore, through storytelling and sharing, the theological grounding for centering youth from the margins, a vision for a truly equitable program, as well as the real world impact of approaching it differently. Come, join us! Register (CognitoForms.com)

8:00 - 9:00 pm Mountain / 7:00 - 8:00 pm Pacific / 6:00 - 7:00 pm Alaska

Copy the Google (ICS) or Outlook (ICS) link address to subscribe to this event (or download the file to import it) in a program which supports the iCal format.