Leading from the Heart

2 heart-flowers in a pot

In this 3- part series for budding and experienced leaders, participating will ground you in your own spiritual soil, acknowledge roots, discern flowers, find abundance, and preserve seeds to keep the harvest going.

Topics will include: UU and ancestral theology, the synergy of passion and mission, living out of conviction

When: October to mid-December, participants will spend about 4 hours a month in a variety of solo work, small group discussion (1/ month on group’s time frame), and a full group monthly meeting.

Full group Sessions: October 13th, November 10th, December 8th

8-9:30 pm Mountain / 7-8:30 pm Pacific / 6-7:30 pm Alaska / 4pm (Oct) 5pm(Nov/Dec) Hawaii

Who: 
Lay leaders in different areas of ministry (not limited to board). Congregational teams are encouraged but not required.
Hosted by: PWR Staff led by Rev. Summer Albayati and Melissa James

Register Online

If you have questions about your registration, please contact Amanda Radak, PWR Events Coordinator, at aradak@uua.org.