Main Content
Northern New England District
Northern New England District
UUA Districts & Regions

The Northern New England District (NNED) of the Unitarian Universalist Association of Congregations was created by the consolidation of the Northeast District (Maine) and the New Hampshire Vermont District of Unitarian Universalist Societies in July 2008.  We have seventy congregations within the boundaries of the states of Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont including federated and community churches being served by our district.

As regional collaboration continues among the four New England UUA Districts, the NNED Board has worked to define its role in support of NNED congregations. Please read this notice outlining the board's focus on serving individual member congregations (PDF).

Board of Directors

To contact our NNED Board, please email NNEDBoard [at] googlegroups [dot] com.

  • President (2015 - 2017), Dana Baron, Jericho, VT
  • Vice President (2016 – 2019), Mary Heafy, Peterborough, NH
  • Financial Officer (2016 – 2017), Deb Robinson, Montpelier, VT
  • Secretary (2016- 2019), Rev. Allison Palm, Nashua, NH
  • Member-at-Large (2016 - 2018), Rev. Olav Nieuwejaar, Milford, NH
  • Member-at-Large (2015 - 2017), Rick Davis, Belfast, ME
  • Member-at-Large (2016 – 2019), Anne Kinney, Auburn, ME
  • Member-at-Large (2015 - 2018), Paul Tierney, Plymouth, NH
  • Member-at-Large (2016-2018), Rev. Kendra Ford, Exeter, NH

Nominating Committee

  • (2016-2018), Rev. Olivia Holmes, Peterborough, NH
  • (2016-2018), Susan M. Buckholz, Hartland, VT 
  • (2015-2017), Brian Dustin, Saco, ME
  • (2015-2017), Roger Comstock, Middlebury, VT
  • (2015-2017), Dr. Carmen Buford-Page, Durham, NH 


January 2017

May 2017

Compensation Consultant

Nancy Chaddock, nansam [at] together [dot] net or (603) 832-9123

Administrative Assistant

Ann-Marie Forrest
PO Box 333
New Ipswich NH 03071
Phone 603-732-7795
Fax 603-878-1869
Email nnedadmin [at] comcast [dot] net

Like, Share, Print, or Explore

For more information contact

Find everything tagged: