Upcoming Webinars July-August 2020
Upcoming Webinars July-August 2020
MidAmerica Region Webinars

Congregational Leaders Check-ins Led by Lisa Presley
Every Wednesday afternoon in July and August at 1pm Eastern / 12pm Central
This webinar series is for all congregational leaders and will respond directly to the challenges that congregations are encountering during this time of finding new ways to be in religious community and responding to this health emergency. 

Small Congregation Check-Ins — Led by Phil Lund
Thursdays July 9 & 23 and August 13 & 27 at 7:45pm Eastern / 6:45pm Central
This webinar series is for leaders of small congregations and will respond directly to the challenges that small congregations are encountering during this time of finding new ways to be in religious community and responding to this health emergency.
 
Board Basics for Virtual and Beyond — Led by David Pyle
Tuesday, July 28 (Session 2) at 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central
Tuesday, August 25 (Session 3) at 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central

Are you a newly elected Congregational Board member? Are you wanting to refresh your Board skills?  Does your board need to rethink how to be a board in a virtual environment? Then this is your webinar! If you missed the first session, it is available "On Demand" on our website here.

Seeing with New Eyes — led by Mark Bernstein and UUAMP
Tuesday, July 14 (Session 1) at 1pm Eastern / 12pm Central
Monday, July 20 (Session 2) at 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central

Join Mark Bernstein, Congregational Consultant, with Feel Good Consulting and the UU Association of Membership Professionals for a conversation on the adjustments and challenges facing congregational life due to the ongoing pandemic.
 
Stewardship for Us: Friday Forum
Friday, July 10 at 1pm Eastern / 12pm Central (You must be subscribed to their blog for access)

Stewardship for Us is offering a FREE one-hour webinar on stewardship concerns. You must be subscribed to their blog to attend. Sign up here: https://stewardshipforus.com/blog/

Additional "On Demand" content is also available anytime on MidAmerica Region Webinars page.

For more information contact midamerica@uua.org.

Like, Share, Print, or Bookmark