Main Content
Upcoming Webinars: Life Inside the Golden Circle April 10, and Tending to Grief and Honoring Death on May 7
Upcoming Webinars
Mark Bernstein UUAMP

Life Inside the Golden Circle - Lessons from Simon Sinek
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Mark Bernstein
7:30 PM Eastern/6:30 PM Central/5:30 PM Mountain

Simon Sinek is the author of "Start With Why" and "Leaders Eat Last," among other books. He writes of organizational mission, leadership principles, and how to inspire others to achieve greatness. His lessons speak directly to issues of mission, marketing, membership and change management in our congregations. In this 90 minute webinar, Mark Bernstein will discuss Sinek's ideas and principles and relate them to our work in congregational life. This webinar is applicable to all who are invested in the health and future well-being of their congregation.

Co-sponsored by UU Association of Membership Professionals

REGISTER FOR APRIL 10

Rev/ Erika Hewitt preaching

Tending to Grief and Honoring Death
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Rev. Erika Hewitt, UUA Minister of Worship Arts
7:45 PM Eastern/6:45 PM Central/5:45 PM Mountain

After a death, grief can be unbearable — but it's not a problem to be solved or hustled through. Rather, grief is an unpredictable process to be tended through companionship and witness. In this webinar, Rev. Erika Hewitt will guide participants through a basic understanding of pastoral skills needed to respond to a death and loss; and the liturgical work of creating and leading memorial services. For further information on Rev. Hewitt, go to: https://www.uua.org/offices/people/erika-hewitt

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR MAY 7


PLEASE NOTE: YOU MUST USE THE ZOOM APPLICATION TO ATTEND OUR WEBINARS. Find out how!

For more information contact midamerica@uua.org.

Like, Share, Print, or Bookmark