MidAmerica Region: MidAmerica News
Main Content

Sept-Oct 2020 Webinars for MidAmerica Region

Congregational Leaders Check-Ins — Led by Lisa Presley
Every Wednesday afternoon in September at 1pm Eastern / 12pm Central
This webinar series is for all congregational leaders and will respond directly to the challenges that congregations are encountering during this time of finding new ways to be in religious community and responding to this health emergency.

Virtual Faith Development and Youth Ministry Programming — Led by Nancy Combs-Morgan and Cameron Young
Wednesday, September 9 at 7pm Eastern / 6pm Central
With the hope of being in support of our congregational efforts to provide engaging multigenerational lifespan faith development, especially with a lens of sustaining virtual youth ministry efforts, we will hear from leaders of how they are adapting; review virtual offerings, and discuss updates for online youth safety guidelines.

Small Congregation Check-Ins — Led by Phil Lund
Thursdays September 10 & 24 at 7:45pm Eastern / 6:45pm Central
This webinar series is for leaders of small congregations and will respond directly to the challenges that small congregations are encountering during this time of finding new ways to be in religious community and responding to this health emergency.
 
Behavioral Covenant Workshop — Led by Nancy Combs-Morgan, Phil Lund, and Lisa Presley
Saturday, October 17 from 10am-3pm Eastern / 9am-2pm Central
In this workshop, we’ll be looking at what behavior is acceptable in your congregation, how to create policies to articulate that, and tools to be able to address the behavior that is harmful to your congregation’s sustained well-being. During the workshop, we will be having breakout sessions so that you can work in congregational teams.
 
Additional "On Demand" content is available on our Webinar page.