May Webinars for the MidAmerica Region
May Webinars for the MidAmerica Region
MidAmerica Region Webinars

Congregational Meetings on Zoom — Fri. May 8 at 2pm Eastern / 1pm Central
Led by Lisa Presley
Planning to hold a virtual congregational meeting? This one’s for you! You can watch an "On Demand" recording of this webinar.
 
Stewardship Salon with UUA Stewardship and Development — Every Monday at 7pm Eastern / 6pm Central
The Stewardship and Development Office holds an “office hour” where UUs from around the country gather to ask questions and share best practices for fundraising. 
 
Stewardship for Us Webinars — Every Friday at 1pm Eastern / 12pm Central
https://stewardshipforus.com
Stewardship for Us offers a FREE one-hour webinar on stewardship concerns. Recent webinars have focused on pledge drives and how to successfully conduct and complete them.
 
Congregational Leader Check-in Conversation
Every Tuesday at 8pm Eastern / 7pm Central
Every Wednesday at 1pm Eastern / 12pm Central

Led by Lisa Presley
This webinar series is for all congregational leaders and will respond directly to the challenges that congregations are encountering during this time of finding new ways to be in religious community and responding to this health emergency. 

How to Use Zoom — Tuesdays May 12 and May 19 at 1pm Eastern / 12pm Central
Led by Sharon Dittmar
If you are learning how to use Zoom in congregational life, then this webinar is for you! 

Small Congregation Check-In Conversation — Thursdays May 14 and May 28 at 7:45pm Eastern / 6:45pm Central
Led by Phil Lund
This webinar series is for leaders of small congregations and will respond directly to the challenges that small congregations are encountering during this time of finding new ways to be in religious community and responding to this health emergency.
 
Virtual Circle Process — Tuesday, May 19 at 7:45pm Eastern / 6:45 pm Central
Led by Phil Lund and Nancy Combs Morgan
This webinar will build your experience in having deep conversation in a virtual format utilizing Circle Process. If you are leading any kind of virtual group discussion, this webinar is for you! 

Board Basics for Virtual and Beyond — Tuesday, May 26 at 8 pm Eastern / 7pm Central
Led by David Pyle
Are you a newly elected Congregational Board member?  Are you wanting to refresh your Board skills?  Does your board need to rethink how to be a board in a virtual environment? Then this is your webinar (will be offered again in June and July, to accommodate new elections of Board Leaders).
 
Recorded Webinars — Available Anytime:

Congregations as Employers During COVID-19 with Jan Gartner
 
Human Resources: Hiring for Success with Rob Molla

Human Resources: Supervising for Success with Rob Molla

Additional "On Demand" content on MidAmerica Region's Webinars page.

For more information contact midamerica@uua.org.

Like, Share, Print, or Bookmark