MidAmerica Region: MidAmerica News
Main Content

Behavioral Covenant Workshop October 17

MidAmerica Region staffers - Nancy Combs-Morgan, Phil Lund, and Lisa Presley

Although we believe in the inherent worth and dignity of every person, we don’t believe in the inherent worth of every behavior. It is incumbent on congregations to have policies and procedures to deal with behavior that is not acceptable. In this workshop, we’ll be looking at what behavior is acceptable in your congregation, how to create policies to articulate that, and tools to be able to address the behavior that is harmful to your congregation’s sustained well-being. During the workshop, we will be having breakout sessions so that you can work in congregational teams.

The workshop will be on Saturday, October 17, from 10:00 am Eastern / 9:00 am Central until 3:00 pm Eastern / 2:00 pm Central. Register Now. If you have questions, feel free to reach out to Lisa Presley, lpresley@uua.org.