UUAMP webinar: SEEING WITH NEW EYES session 1
UUAMP webinar: SEEING WITH NEW EYES session 2
2020-07-20 15:00:00
2020-07-20 16:00:00
Mark Bernstein UUAMP
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm EDT

Type of event: Webinar

Sponsor: UU Association of Membership Professionals (UUAMP)

SEEING WITH NEW EYES, a follow-up session to “The Best View: Congregational Life in the Aftermath of the COVID-19 Pandemic”

"The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes."  ~Marcel Proust

Announcing a series of follow-up conversations to “The Best View”: Congregational Life in the Aftermath of the COVID-19 Pandemic.”  As we learn to adjust to church life in the virtual age, what are we learning?  How do we see our congregations differently?  What are our challenges and what innovative solutions are we implementing?  As we look ahead to the next few weeks and months, what is the plan?

Whether you attended the first series of sessions or not, you are invited to join us for an open sharing of ideas, strategies, and triumphs with UU congregations from across the country.

You have two sessions to choose from.

Click here to register for Session One: Tuesday, July 14 from 1:00-2:00 pm ET; 12:00-1:00 pm CT; 10:00-11:00 am PT

Click here to register for Session Two: Monday, July 20 from 3:00-4:00 pm ET; 2:00-3:00 pm CT; 12:00-1:00 pm PT

Facilitated by Mark Bernstein, Congregational Consultant, and member of the UU Church of Delaware County in Media, PA, and Caron Armstrong, Membership Manager, UU Fellowship of Winston-Salem, NC.

This series is co-sponsored by Feel Good Consulting and the UU Association of Membership Professionals.


Info and Recorded Sessions - "The Best View: Congregational Life in the Aftermath of COVID-19"

There is an adage that the best view comes after the hardest climb.  When life begins to return to “normal”, what will we see?  How will our view of church change as a result of the pandemic and what modifications should we begin to prepare for?

This session was offered three times. Recordings of each session are below.

May 12, 2020 Session

May 19, 2020

May 21, 2020

Mark Bernstein is a member of the UU Association of Membership Professionals and serves as Adjunct Staff for the Central East Region of the UUA.  His home congregation is the UU Church of Delaware County in Media, PA.  This session is jointly sponsored by Feel Good Consulting and the UU Association of Membership Professionals. Questions? m [dot] mjbernstein [at] verizon [dot] net

United States

For more information contact midamerica@uua.org.

Like, Share, Print, or Bookmark