Taproot: A National BIPOC Space Oct 2021

Event format: Online

Date & time:

  • -
  • -

Type of event: Meeting

Taproot: A National BIPOC space. Image of a tree root on a yellow background and the UUA logo

The work of spiritual community is complicated in the 21st century. From busy schedules to the ever pressing tension brought on by systemic injustice, the need for faithful leadership that is grounded and resilient is imperative. This is all the more true for leaders within our communities and congregations who are Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPoC). All too aware of this need, Congregational Life is excited to explore and co-create a network with congregational leaders that support them in this time in emergent ways through Taproot: A National BIPOC Space. The organizing pillars of this collective is:

  • Rest & Renewal
  • Analysis Building
  • Leadership Development

BIPoC Leaders rooted in the Unitarian Universalist congregations are invited to take part in this monthly, virtual gathering as we explore these pillars in creating means by which to ground ourselves in resilient communities of care.

Dates: Starting on the Second Thursday of the month starting October 14th. Remaining Dates for the Fall: Oct 14, Nov 11, Dec 9

Time: 9pm EST/8pm CST/7pm MT/6pm PST

Contacts: Tyler Coles, tcoles@uua.org, Summer Albayati, SAlbayati@uua.org, Sana Saeed, ssaeed@uua.org

This space is explicitly for people identifying as Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPoC).

Register Now
All participants are asked to register for this event, you will receive the zoom connection information in your confirmation email.

Copy the Google (ICS) or Outlook (ICS) link address to subscribe to this event (or download the file to import it) in a program which supports the iCal format.