Pastoral Care to and With Youth for Religious Educators Series

Date & time:

  • -

Type of event: Training

Sponsor: UUA Congregational Life Staff Group

Pastoral Care to and with Youth for Religious Educators Online Training Series, March 10-April 14.

This is an online workshop series that meets on March 10, March 24, April 7 and April 14 from 3 to 6 pm ET (2-5p CT/1-4p MT/12-3p PT). Registration is for the entire series.

This workshop series will cover the same curriculum as the high school Peer Pastoral Care workshop series but focused on the role of the Religious Educator. Participants may find they want to use portions of this curriculum with their volunteers and youth. The final session will focus particularly on the benefits and challenges of encouraging peer pastoral care between youth and pastoral care by volunteer youth advisors.

Presenters: UUA Congregational Life Staff, Rev. Evin Carvill-Ziemer and Annie Scott, CRE. Youth presenters will join for some of the sessions.

Registration fees are on a sliding scale of $40-$60-$80-$100-$120, based on your assessment of your ability to pay. Those who pay at the two highest levels are making a donation to help those in financial need for this event. Please remember that for a sliding scale to work, we need the same number of people with means to generously to pay more to balance the needs of those who can afford less. (This is one way we try to build the Beloved Community!) If you are part of a congregational team of three or more, please pay the lowest fee.

Register Now

Copy the Google (ICS) or Outlook (ICS) link address to subscribe to this event (or download the file to import it) in a program which supports the iCal format.