Right Relationship Congregational Team Training - Tending Covenant

Event format: Online

Date & time for next occurrence:

  • Passed: Thursday, October 5, 2023, 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT

This event is every other Thursday for 6 sessions starting on 10/05/23 at 7:30 - 9:30 EST

Type of event: Training

Email: rruchotzke@uua.org

Two hands holding sparklers in twilight with a heart-shaped filter around the sparks.

This is a training that will combine course work on the UU Institute and six practice sessions on the following dates:

  • Thursday, October¬†5 & 19, 2023
  • Thursday, November 2, 16, & 30, 2023
  • Thursday, December 14, 2023

Creating beloved community requires intention and practice. Our covenants articulate our intention, but how do we live into the practice? Right Relations Teams are

Learn more about Right Relationship Teams in LeaderLab!

lay leaders entrusted to help the congregation practice faithful communication and creative conflict based on values of mutuality and consent.

This training is for congregational teams who will be helping their congregations (or other covenantal communities) live into their covenants.

Six Live Discussion/Practice Sessions

Participating congregations should have a minimum of 3 team members. The training will be limited to 12 congregational teams. (Payment must be received to reserve your spot.)

There will be six 2-hour-long live practice sessions with 2-4 hours of pre-work for each session. Sessions will be 7:30-9:30 ET / 6:30-8:30 CT / 5:30-7:30 MT / 4:30-6:30 PT on October 5, 19, November 2, 16, 30, December 14.

Please fill out the congregational self-assessment before the first live session. We recommend that your team fill out the responses together, preferably with the input of additional trusted leaders. Please fill out only one assessment for your team.

Facilitator: Lisa Napier

Pre-Work for the Six Sessions

The live sessions engage with the pre-work from the training Tending Covenant: Training for Right Relationship Teams at the UU Institute. Participants will receive a syllabus, and can access the pre-work at their own pace and on their own schedules.

Each team member will receive a coupon code to access the online materials. Everyone needs to have their own UU Institute account.

Cost and Registration

Cost: $400/team (includes the UU Institute course fees, you will receive a code to access the class materials)

Register Now 
Deadline for registration is Thursday, September 28, 2023 (note that there are 2-3 hours of pre-work before the first session Oct. 5th) and we are limited to 12 congregational teams.
Note that all team members from the congregation need to register to received the access information, only one team member needs to make the payment.

Copy the Google (ICS) or Outlook (ICS) link address to subscribe to this event (or download the file to import it) in a program which supports the iCal format.