Search Our Site

Page Navigation

Section Banner

Showing General Assembly Video in Your Sunday Service

Your congregation can live-stream the Sunday morning worship service into your sanctuary as part or all of your own Sunday worship. This is a great way to connect your congregation with GA.

Schedule

The GA 2014 Sunday Morning Worship will be held on June 29. Depending on your time zone, the live stream will show:

  • 8:00 - 9:30 a.m. PDT
  • 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. MDT
  • 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. CDT
  • 11:00 - 12:30 a.m. EDT

After the event is over, we hope to post the video for viewing any time ("on demand") after about an hour, at about 1:30 p.m. EDT (10:30 a.m. PDT, 11:30 a.m. MDT, 12:30 p.m. CDT), but we can’t guarantee it.

If your service starts after the live stream starts, the on-demand video may not be ready in time for your service. Consider some other options:

  • Show the service the following week.
  • Show another worship service, perhaps the Thursday morning worship, which will be posted sometime Thursday morning so you can review it and decide if and how to use it. There will also be shorter worship services on Friday and Saturday mornings.
  • Show last year’s Sunday service, or any service from previous years.

Technology

Follow the instructions for showing GA video at an event.

Whatever you decide, be sure to have a backup plan in case the particular video you plan to use won’t stream, your projector’s bulb burns out, or some other technical glitch befalls you.

For more information contact web@uua.org.

This work is made possible by the generosity of individual donors and congregations. Please consider making a donation today.

Last updated on Tuesday, March 11, 2014.

Sidebar Content, Page Navigation

 

Multimedia

Play This Video on Smallscreen
2013 Thursday Morning Worship

More Multimedia

Images

Magnify Image
Rev. Natalie Fenimore at the 2013 Cross Cultural Worship
Watch Video

Updated and Popular

Recently Updated

For Newcomers

Learn more about the Beliefs & Principles of Unitarian Universalism, or read our online magazine, UU World, for features on today's Unitarian Universalists. Visit an online UU church, or find a congregation near you.

Page Navigation