General Assembly
Main Content

2020 GA FUUN Night

GA FUUN Night Tichina Vaughn, Michael Galib & Nicole Pesce, Virtual Drag Show, and Ashley Robinson

2020 GA FUUN Night

Exhale, relax, and join us on Friday evening, June 26 at 10:00 p.m. ET/ 9:00 p.m. CT/ 8:00 p.m. MT/ 7:00 p.m. PT, for an evening of GA FUUN! Each door leads to a different experience. Arrive and meetup with friends or hang out in the “Chat” lounge and mingle with others as you enjoy the entertainment:

 

Hip-Hop Yoga with Ashley Robinson

Hip hop yoga combines hip hop and yoga into a fun, all levels, inclusive yoga class. This class is a ‘No Flex Zone’ which means there’s no showing off, boasting, bragging, and "stunting"…until we reach downdog of course! Then you betta show us your best pop, bounce,and twerk! 

Let’s flow, sweat and have some fun. You’ll get all the healing benefits of yoga – increased flexibility, improved mood and a boost in energy!

 

An Evening with  Tichina Vaughn
Tichina Vaughn is an outstanding American mezzo-soprano, celebrated for her luxuriously rich voice as well as her electrifying stagecraft. She has been a favored artist on stages in the USA, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.

Enjoy a conversation between Ms. Vaughn, Rev. Mariela Perez Simons, UU Grand Rapids, MI and LaTonya Broome Richardson, Director of GA, followed by stirring musical performance.by Ms. Vaughn to include “Summertime” from Porgy and Bess, spiritual and other classics!

 

Rooted, Inspired, And Ready For…A Virtual Ga Drag Show!

Who cares that it’s never happened before! Be glad that it’s happening NOW! Ministries & Faith Development – LGBTQ+ and Multicultural Programs has gifted you a front row seat to experience fabulousness! Come and watch them werk! Your host for the evening is Rev. Presha Mann (Marcus Fogliano). Performers include Xo Carrington, Artemisia VanHo, Cleara, Gentlemen of the Posterior Road, Angel DeVida, Jo Mama, Alex Jenny, and Dyna with a D.

 

A Passion For Piano: Featuring Nicole Pesce & Michael Galib
Pianist, keyboardist, composer, and arranger Nicole Pesce entertains audiences with her unique blend of virtuosity, humor and pizzazz.

Michael Galib is Music Director at the Unitarian Universalist Congregation of South County, pianist with the Rhode Island All-State Choruses since 2015, and former assistant conductor of the Providence Singers.

Performances include: “Chopsticks”, “I Got Rhythm”, “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”, “Begin the Beguine”, Hallelujah”, “Ain’t No Business Like Show Business”, and more!

If you are interested in sponsorship, contact lrichardson@uua.org about a sponsorship package that calls attention to your name and company information. We’d love to see it!