General Session I General Assembly 2024

Co-moderators Rev. Meg Riley and Charles Du Mond steer the General Sessions where the essential work of the Association takes center stage.

General Session I will be live-streamed here, Thursday, June 20, 2024, approximately 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. CDT / 11:00 a.m. MDT / 10:00 a.m. PDT. No registration required. DVR controls, which provide the ability to pause and rewind the live event, will be available.

Agenda

For more detail, read the Final Business Agenda (PDF). Discussion of business items is taking place on the UUA Forums. Additional information for delegates is on Business at General Assembly 2024.

  • Call to Order
  • Welcome
  • Business Review and Voting Process Video
  • Presenting the Rules of Procedure
  • Introductions
    • Youth & Young Adult Leadership
    • GA Care Teams
      • Systemic Justice Team
      • Chaplain Team
      • Covenant Team
      • Accessibility & Inclusion Team
      • App Moderation Team
  • Reflection
  • Closing Words
  • Announcements & Recess