Central East Region
Main Content

Retooling Q&A and Sample Session 1

-

Type of event: Webinar

Sponsor: UUA Congregational Life Staff Group

Retooling for New Realities: A Year-Long Learning Community for Congregational Leaders

This is a time of expansive change. Our faith communities are experimenting and collaborating as never before. How might we bring more intention to what congregations are already doing? 

Retooling for New Realities is an opportunity for your congregation to become thought partners with other UU congregations in cohorts organized (as much as possible) by size, regional culture and challenges. Experienced lay leaders, working with UUA staff, will facilitate online gatherings for congregational leaders to learn together and share experiences with one another. From experience (General Assembly, Regional Gatherings, Leadership Schools, etc.) we know that when congregations meet with other congregations, they generate a creative interchange of ideas. You can learn more about this program on the Retooling Program webpage.

This webinar is a question and answer session and to experience a sample session for those who are trying to decide if this program is right for their congregation.

This is free, you must register to receive the zoom connection information. The zoom information will be included in your confirmation email.

Three dates to choose from:

  • Wed, October 14, 2020 at 1 pm ET/12 noon CT/11 am MT/10 am PT
  • Sun, October 18, 2020 at 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT
  • Mon, October 19, 2020 at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT

Register Now