Neurodivergent Skill Up: Supporting Children and Youth

Neurodivergence Series - Children and Youth Panel

This is fourth in a series by the UUA and UU Ministers Association on neurodivergence, neurotypicality, and ableism called Welcoming Neurodivergent People: Skill Up SeriesRead more about how we got to this series and where we hope it might take us.

This panel presentation will focus on supporting neurodivergent children and youth. Joining us will be Katie Resendiz, Rev. Sierra-Marie Gerfao, April Rosario, and Meredith Plummer. Between them they have extensive experience across many kinds of neurodivergence and decades of experience with neurodivergent children and youth inside and outside UU congregations.

We recommend having watched at least one of the first three sessions and read the recommended 101 document to get the most of out this experience.

The video is available to stream online for those who register. We will have a live viewing followed by a Q&A at 5:30pm ET/4:30pm CT/3:30pm MT/2:30pm PT on November 16. Registered participants can submit their questions ahead of time and receive a recording of the Q&A whether or not they’re able to attend the live viewing and Q&A.

Registration on UUMA site

Copy the Google (ICS) or Outlook (ICS) link address to subscribe to this event (or download the file to import it) in a program which supports the iCal format.