Main Content

You Are Here

Section 5.7. Presidential Search Committee.

The Presidential Search Committee shall consist of five elected members and two members appointed by the Board of Trustees. Each term shall be six years. The elected members shall be elected at the regular General Assembly held four years prior to the expiration of a President’s term. The terms of appointed members shall begin at the close of the regular General Assembly at which members were elected. After serving a term in office, a member shall not be eligible for re-election until after an interim of at least six years. The Committee shall nominate candidates for the office of President, as provided in Section 9.5.

Share, Print, or Explore

For more information contact

Find everything tagged: