Search Our Site

Page Navigation

Section Banner

Goals (Amazing Grace)

This program includes goals shared with all Tapestry of Faith programs:

  • Ethical development
  • Spiritual development
  • Unitarian Universalist identity
  • Faith development

It also includes goals specific to Amazing Grace: Exploring Right and Wrong:

  • Exploring right and wrong
  • Understanding concepts connected to ethics, such as morality, virtue, sin, salvation, heaven, hell, redemption, forgiveness, guilt, and integrity
  • Experiencing spirituality
  • Appreciating Unitarian Universalist approaches to faith, morality, and social justice
  • Expressing and living faith through action

Specific to the four session blocks:

Sessions 1 through 4, which focus on faith development:

  • Exploring temptation, curiosity, conscience, and the Golden Rule

Sessions 5 through 8, which focus on Unitarian Universalist identity:

  • Exploring Unitarian Universalist ideas about virtue and sin, right and wrong; accepting consequences; punishment; salvation; calling; and social justice

Sessions 9 through 12, which focus on spiritual development:

  • Exploring spirituality, internal conflict, forgiveness, meditation, situational ethics, conscience, and soul

Sessions 13 through 16, which focus on ethical development:

  • Exploring character, universal love, social action, and values

For more information contact web @

This work is made possible by the generosity of individual donors and congregations. Please consider making a donation today.

Last updated on Wednesday, October 26, 2011.

Sidebar Content, Page Navigation


Updated and Popular

Recently Updated

For Newcomers

Learn more about the Beliefs & Principles of Unitarian Universalism, or read our online magazine, UU World, for features on today's Unitarian Universalists. Visit an online UU church, or find a congregation near you.

Page Navigation