Search Our Site

Page Navigation

Section Banner

IARF/U.S. Award

This award, established in 1972, is given by the U.S. Chapter of the IARF to the individual or individuals who have contributed the most to advancing the work of the IARF, with particular attention to deepening the relations and increasing the level of understanding among people from diverse religious backgrounds around the world. For more information, contact Rev. Doris Hunter, 14 Concord Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02138-2364.

2007: Susan Caravello
2006: Orlanda Brugnola
2005: Olivia Holmes
2004: Koichi Barrish
2003: Kenneth T. MacLean
2002: Peter Tufts Richardson
2001: Sue Nichols
2000: Richard Kellaway
1999: Spencer Lavan
1998: Elise Cade
1997: Abhi Prakash and Latlitha Janamanchi
1996: Natalie Gulbrandsen
1995: Polly Guild
1994: Katsuji Suzuki
1993: Homer A. Jack
1992: O. Eugene and Helen Pickett
1991: Diether and Dorle Gehrmann
1990: Shinichiro Iamaoka
1989: George M. Williams
1988: Frank Robertson
1987: Doris A. Hunter
1986: George N. Marshall
1985: Dana McLean Greeley
1984: Max D. Gaebler
1983: Vilma S. Harrington
1982: Phillip and Margaret Hewett
1981: Richard F. Boeke
1980: Carolyn Howlett
1979: No award
1978: No award
1977: Homer A. Jack
1976: James Luther Adams
1975: Malcolm R. Sutherland, Jr. and Meadville/ Lombard Theological School
1974: Max Kapp
1973: Dana Klotzle (posthumously)
1972: Donald S. Harrington and the Community Church of New York

For more information contact web @

This work is made possible by the generosity of individual donors and congregations. Please consider making a donation today.

Last updated on Thursday, September 8, 2011.

Sidebar Content, Page Navigation


Updated and Popular

Recently Updated

For Newcomers

Learn more about the Beliefs & Principles of Unitarian Universalism, or read our online magazine, UU World, for features on today's Unitarian Universalists. Visit an online UU church, or find a congregation near you.

Page Navigation