Main Content

You Are Here

Showing General Assembly Video in Your Sunday Service

2013 Thursday Morning Worship

Your congregation can live-stream the Sunday morning worship service into your sanctuary as part or all of your own Sunday worship. This is a great way to connect your congregation with General Assembly (GA).

Schedule

The GA 2015 Sunday Morning Worship will be held on June 28. Depending on your time zone, the live stream will show:

  • 9:00 - 10:30 a.m. PDT
  • 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. MDT
  • 11:00 - 12:30 p.m. CDT
  • 12:00 - 1:30 p.m. EDT

Workship will be streamed on YouTube and will include DVR functionality that allows you to play, pause, and rewind during the live steam. 5-10 minutes after worship ends the recording will be available.

Consider testing your setup in advance either by showing a YouTube video or by showing one of the General Session live streams on Friday or Saturday. This is highly recommended if you are planning on using the DVR functionality. 

Technology

Follow the instructions for showing GA video at an event.

Whatever you decide, be sure to have a backup plan in case the particular video you plan to use won’t stream, your projector’s bulb burns out, or some other technical glitch befalls you.

Share, Print, or Explore

For more information contact web@uua.org.

Find everything tagged: