Main Content
Multicultural Leadership School – a.k.a.: Launchpad
Multicultural Leadership School – a.k.a.: Launchpad

Work With Your Peers to Bend the Arc of Justice

The application deadline for the 2015 Unitarian Universalist Association (UUA) Multicultural Leadership School (MLS) is April 15 – here is why that it matters: graduates go on to to think, mobilize and lead for diverse, inclusive life-changing Unitarian Universalism (UU). One example? Trevor Coles, MLS '14 grad presenting a video-chat on UU Paganism for the Interfaith Youth Core Better Together series.

Read the blurb: Inspired by his UU-Pagan values, Tyler Coles works to build bridges between communities. Tyler began his work within the interfaith movement while in undergrad and will join students from a variety of religious and non-religious backgrounds this fall at Vanderbilt University as he works toward a Masters in Divinity. Learn about Tyler here, or visit his blog.

Join the video chat on April 14, 8pm EST / 7pm CST / 5pm PST Learn about other IFYC Better Together video chat topics. Learn more about or apply to the 2015 Multicultural Leadership School.  

About the Author

  • Ted joined the staff of the Office of Youth and Young Adult Ministries in February 2010. He brings more than twenty years' experience using media to create social change by creating communications strategies and content for progressive non-profits, political campaigns, and cause...

Like, Share, Print, or Explore

For more information contact blueboat@uua.org.

Section Menu